Tags

, ,

I can’t believe it’s August already! In July I read 15 books and reviewed/recommended 5, both here and at Coven Book Club. I’ve been writing there more often lately, so if you want to see more recommendations from me be sure to check it out! I don’t think I’ve really talked about CBC for a while here, but the focus over there is recommending books by women writers. We also do a lot of discussion and group posts on bookish topics.

At Coven Book Club:

DevotedRecommendations:
Razorhurst, by Justine Larbalestier
Devoted, by Jennifer Mathieu
DI Marjory Fleming series, by Aline Templeton

Discussions:
Liminal Space: When the Lines Between YA and Adult get Blurry

What Next? Wednesday:
Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell
A Court of Thorns and Roses

The Heart of BetrayalBooks Read:

I read 16 books in July, including re-reading the Throne of Glass series, ploughing through the three published books in The Raven Cycle, reading the newest installment in The Remnant Chronicles, and FINALLY getting started on the Grisha trilogy. Thanks to thinking more about reading widely last week, a full quarter of the books I read were outside my comfort zone in some way.

 

